Sunday, September 3, 2017

Miss World Philippines 2017 Winners

Laura Lehmann was crowned Miss World Philippines 2017 held at SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City on September 3, 2017. The pageant had a delayed telecast via GMA Network. 

Lehmann bested other 34 candidates. During the Question & Answer portion, she was asked what she would say to people who don't believe that beauty pageants empower women:

Laura answered: "To anyone who don’t believe in pageants, I would ask them to take a look at the girls tonight because we have lawyers, architects, women of substance who are here today not only because of what they look like but because of what’s in their hearts, what’s in their mind, and because what they’ve brought forth beauty with a purpose project. They’re helping represent the Philippines and become the best version of the Filipina and for me that’s something to celebrate, not protest."

Miss World Philippines 2017 Winners:‬

Miss World Philippines 2017: Laura Lehmann

Miss Reina Hispanoamerica: Teresita Ssen Marquez

Miss Eco Philippines: Cynthia Tomolla 

Miss Multinational: Sophia Senoron 

1st Princess: Glyssa Perez 

2nd Princess: Zara Carbonell 

Miss World Philippines 2017:‬ Top 10

#26 Janela Cuaton
#14 Christina Coloma
#15 Laura Lehmann
#6 Jonna Sweett
#28 Shiela Reyes
#3 Glyssa Perez
#32 Cynthia Thomalla
#9 Wynwyn Marquez
#35 Sophia Seronon

Miss World Philippines 2017:‬ Top 15

No.24 Zara Carbonell
No.27 Ella Eiveren Lubag
No.11 Gabriela Ortega
No.14 Cristina Marie Coloma
No.12 Hazel Nicole Kajandig
No.22 Chelsea Ann Manalo
No.28 Shiela Marie Reyes
No.33 Noelle Uy Tuazon
No.6 Jona Sweett
No.35 Sophia Senoron
No.26 Janela Joy Cuaton
No.9 Teresita Ssen Marquez
No.15 Laura Lehmann
No.3 Glyssa Perez
No.32 Cynthia Thomalla

Miss World Philippines 2017: Special Awards

Fast Track Challenge Winners:
Sports Challenge – No.3 Glyssa Perez
Talent – No.9 Winwyn Marquez
Beach Beauty – No.9 Winwyn Marquez
Top Model – No.32 Cynthia Thomalla
Multimedia – No.15 Laura Lehmann

Ms. Photogenic
No.32 Cynthia Thomalla

Best in Long Gown
No.32 Cynthia Thomalla

Miss World Philippines 2017: Sponsor Awards

Miss Blue Water Day Spa
No.32 Cynthia Tomalla

Miss Best Skin
No.26 Janela Cuaton

Miss Cosmo Skin
No.15 Laura Lehmann

Miss Savoy Hotel Boracay
No.9 Winwyn Marquez

Zalora People’s Choice
No.13 Kathryn Jade Cudiamat

Ms. BYS Philippines
No.15 Laura Lehmann

Follow me:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle