Sunday, August 13, 2017

13th Cinemalaya Film Festival 2017: Full List of Winners

The 13th Cinemalaya Film Festival (2017) announced its winners at the Awards Night held on August 13, 2017 (Sunday) at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) in Manila.

Here is the full list of winners:

Full-length Feature Film:
Best Film: Respeto directed by Alberto Monteras II
Best Director: Joseph Israel Laban (Baconaua)

Best Actor: Noel Comia, Jr. (Kiko Boksingero)
Best Actress: Angeli Bayani (Bagahe)

Best Supporting Actor: Dido de la Paz (Respeto)
Best Supporting Actress: Yayo Aguila (Kiko Boksingero)

Photo courtesy of Primer

Best Screenplay: Zig Dulay (Bagahe)
Best Editing: Lawrence Ang (Respeto)
Best Cinematography: (tie) Ike Avellana (Respeto) and TM Malones (Baconaua)

Best Production Design: Marxie Maolen Fadul (Nabubulok)
Best Sound: Corinne de San Jose (Respeto)
Best Musical Score: Pepe Manikan (Kiko Boksingero)

Special Jury Prize: Baconaua 
NETPAC Jury Prize: Respeto
Audience Choice: Respeto

Full Playlist:
13th Cinemalaya Film Festival Awards (2017)

Short Film Feature:
Best Short Film: Hilom directed by P.R. Patindol
Best Screenplay: Duwi Monteagudo (Bawod)
Best Director: E. del Mundo (Manong ng Pa-aling)

Audience Choice: Nakauwi Na directed by Marvin Cabangunay & Jainus Olaivar
Special Jury Prize: Fatima Marie Torres and the Invasion of Space Shuttle Pinas 25 directed by Carlo Francisco Manatad
NETPAC Jury Prize: Aliens Ata directed by Karl Glenn Barit

Let's connect:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle