Sunday, October 12, 2014

Miss World Philippines 2014 Winners

Valerie Weigmann was crowned Miss World Philippines 2014 at the coronation night held at SM MOA Arena in Pasay City on October 12, 2014. There were 26 candidates in all.

The following served as judges: Rep. Roman Romulo of Pasig City (Chairman of the Board of Judges)), Marian Rivera (GMA-7 actress), Jesi Mendez (hair salon founder), Jasper Evangelista (Solaire VP for Brand and Marketing), Nancy Go (Bluewater Day Spa), Cristalle Belo (Belo Medical Group managing director), Bryan Lim (Suyen Corporation VP for Business Development), Amb. Thomas Assowski (German ambassador to the Philippines), Anette Gozon-Abrogar (GMA Films executive) and MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino.

Here is the complete list of winners:

MISS WORLD Philippines 2014: 
Valerie Weigmann

Lorraine Kendrickson

Nelda Ibe

Nicole Donesa

Rachel Louise Peters

The Top 5 received the following cash prizes: Miss World Philippines 2014: P1 million; 1st Princess: P250,000; 2nd Princess: P200,000; 3rd Princess: P150,000; and 4th Princess: P100,000.

Top 5:
Candidate No. 7 Rachel Louise Peters
Candidate No. 20 Nelda Ibe
Candidate No. 1 Lorraine Kendrickson
Candidate No. 14 Nicole Donesa
Candidate No. 19 Valerie Weigmann

The other 8 in the 13 Semi-Finalists:
Candidate No. 16 Ina Dominica Guerrero
Candidate No. 12 Christine Balaguer
Candidate No. 6 Kristine Angeli Estoque
Candidate No. 3 Alexa Kirby
Candidate No. 4 Priscilla Kimberley dela Cruz
Candidate No. 13 Kimberly Anne Sarreal
Candidate No. 17 Kimberly Pajares
Candidate No. 5 Gazini Christiana Ganados

For the complete list of 26 candidates, click here.

Special Awards:
Yahoo Philippines Readers' Choice: Rachel Louise Peters
Best in Sports: Lorraine Kendrickson
Miss Camarines Sur: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Photogenic: Nelda Ibe
Best in Swimsuit: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Friendship: Kristine Estoque and ChristineBalaguer
Best in Fashion Runway: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Talent: Jean Marie Feliciano
Miss Sun Cellular: Kimberly Anne Sareal
Best in Long Gown: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Solaire: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Organique: Nelda Ibe
Miss Figlia: Valerie Weigmann
Jesi Mendez Salon Ambassador: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Bench: Valerie Weigmann
Miss Olay: Valerie Weigmann
Most Alluring: Rachel Louise Peters
Miss Hana: Valerie Weigmann

+  Follow me on Twitter and Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle