Saturday, July 19, 2014

Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014: Full List of Winners

Yahoo Philippines announced the winners in the Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014 (formerly known as the Yahoo OMG! Awards) on July 18, 2014 (Friday) held at the SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

On its 4th year, the Yahoo Celebrity Awards has 28 winners from 28 categories (with 140 nominees in all). The program was hosted by Robi Domingo and Maxene Magalona.

By popularity, the winners were determined based on the number of votes made online by fans. The 5 nominees in each category were determined based on popular search via Yahoo search engine.

This year, ten (10) new categories were added, namely: Celebrity Couple, Celebrity Family, Male and Female Hothletes, Band of the Year, Male and Female ‘Kontrabida,’ Emerging Band, Song of the Year and Social Media Star.

Among the performers were Basti Artadi's band for Jag's fashion show segment, Maja Salvador who sang "Ikot-Ikot Lang" from her recently released debut album; the bands Spongecola and Parokya ni Edgar; Elmo Magalona, Jay-R and Q-York who performed their Philpop entry, “Qrush on You”;  Mark Herras, Sam Concepcion and Jasmine Curtis-Smith in a fast-beat dance number; Father & son tandem Gary Valenciano and Gabriel Valenciano; Bamboo and Sarah Geronimo for their finale performance.

Watch the Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014 Winners Playlist 

Here is the complete list of winners:

Celebrity of the Year – Kim Chiu
Actress of the Year – Kim Chiu
Actor of the Year – Coco Martin (3rd win in a row)

Teleserye of the Year – Ikaw Lamang

Male Kontrabida of the Year – Jake Cuenca  *new category*
Female Kontrabida of the Year – Jennylyn Mercado  *new category*

Movie of the Year – Bride for Rent
Celebrity Couple of the Year – Jake Vargas and Bea Binene *new category*
Celebrity Family of the Year – Padilla Family  *new category*

Love Team of the Year – Vice Ganda and Karylle
Child Star of the Year – Andrea Brillantes

Social Media Star of the Year – Vice Ganda  *new category*

Male Emerging Star – JC de Vera
Female Emerging Star – Julia Barretto

News Program of the Year – TV Patrol

Male TV Host – Vhong Navarro
Female TV Host – Kris Aquino

Fan Club of the Year – KimXi (2nd win from 2012)

Male Hothlete of the Year – Jeron and Jeric Teng  *new category*
Female Hothlete of the Year – Gretchen Ho  *new category*

Male Performer of the Year – Bamboo
Female Performer of the Year – Sarah Geronimo (2nd win from 2012)

Band of the Year – Parokya ni Edgar  *new category*
Emerging Band of the Year – Yolanda Moon  *new category*
Song of the Year – “Bakit Ngayon” by Julie Anne San Jose  *new category*

FM Radio Station of the Year  –  90.7 Love Radio
Male DJ of the Year  – Papa Jack, Love Radio 90.7 (3rd win in a row)
Female DJ of the Year – DJ Chacha, MOR 101.9

Yahoo Celebrity Awards 2014

+  Follow me on Twitter and Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle