Tuesday, March 5, 2013

12 Fellows to 52nd UP National Writers Workshop | March 31-April 8, 2013

The University of the Philippines Institute of Creative Writing (UP ICW) announces the fellows to the 52nd UP National Writers Workshop to be held from March 31 to April 8, 2013 in Baguio City. The fellows and associates of the UP ICW selected twelve (12) writers in mid-career to participate in the annual workshop. This year’s workshop director is award-winning writer Prof. Romulo D. Baquiran.

This year’s fellows for English are Thomas David Chavez, Ralph Semino Galan, Anna Maria Harper, Gabriela Alejandra Lee, Joel Pablo Salud, and John Jack Wigley. Fellows for Filipino are Richard Gappi, Jim Libiran, Chuckberry Pascual, Rommel Rodriguez, Beverly Siy, and Emmanuel Velasco.

The workshop panelists are all advisers, fellows, and associates of the ICW. Aside from Romulo Baquiran, the panelists are National Artists for Literature Virgilio S. Almario and Bienvenido Lumbera, ICW director Jose Dalisay, Jr., Gemino Abad, Cristina Pantoja Hidalgo, J. Neil Garcia, Charlson Ong, Rolando Tolentino, Victor Carmelo Nadera Jr., and Jun Cruz Reyes.

The official logo of the 52nd UP National Writers Workshop is made by graphic artist Jedi Directo.

+  Follow me on Twitter and join my Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

Youtube: http://youtube.com/Pintura14
FB Pages: http://facebook.com/vintersections | http://facebook.com/i.imagine.green

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle