Tuesday, October 25, 2011

17th Fellows to the 8th Lamiraw Writers Workshop (Nov 8-11, 2011)

Seventeen (17) Fellows have been chosen to participate in the 8th Lamiraw Regional Creative Writing Workshop (LRCWW) which is slated on November 8-11, 2011 at Northwest Samar State University (NwSSU) in Calbayog City, Samar.

According to Mr. Phil Harold L. Mercurio, workshop coordinator/secretariat, seventeen (17) writers from different regions have been awarded fellowships which include a certificate, workshop materials, board and lodging, a proportionate stipend, and the opportunity to learn from a pool of NCCA accredited writers and critics. They are as follows:

Outside Region 8 (Luzon, Visayas, Mindanao) 
1. Lawdenmarc Y. Decamora, Macabebe, Pampanga/ Angeles University Foundation
2. Ionnes P. Arong, Lapu-Lapu City/ Cebu Normal University
3. Shara O. Dionaldo, Musuan, Bukidnon/Central Mindanao University

Northern Samar
4. Nera O. Castillo, Capul, Northern Samar/ University of Eastern Philippines
5 Teodora O. Gaco, Capul, Northern Samar/Divine Word University
6. Aiza B. Castillo, Capul, Northern Samar/ Osmena Colleges
7. Jethro Magdaraog, Capul, Northern Samar/UP Diliman
8. Jeremy Evardone, Palapag, Northern Samar/University of Eastern Philippines
Calbayog City 
9. Lesmes “Carlos” Ramonida, Brgy. Carayman, Calbayog City/Local Writer
10. Atty. Raphael Dean Brown, Calbayog City/ Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio
11. Avin Cruzada, NwSSU, Calbayog City/Northwest Samar State University
Northern Leyte
12. Carmie Ortego, Tacloban City/ Leyte Normal University
13. Ma. Belinda Lora, Dulag, Leyte/ Eastern Visayas State University
14. Stephen Ramo, Tacloban City/UP Tacloban
Western Samar
15. Liberato Mabubay, Jiabong, Western Samar/Samar College
16. Alfred Mark Rosete, Catbalogan City/Leyte Normal University
17. Jeremy Balondo, Naval, Biliran/ Naval State University

The resource speakers and panelists this year are Dr. Marjorie Evasco from De La Salle University (DLSU), Prof. Merlie Alunan and Dr. Victor Sugbo from UP Visayas Tacloban College (UPVTC), Dr. David Genotiva from Eastern Visayas State University (EVSU), Ms. Janis Claire Salvacion from National Maritime Polytechnic (NMP), Mr. Phil Harold L. Mercurio from Northwest Samar State University (NwSSU), and Mr. Dante Rosales from Ibabao Arts Council of Calbayog City.

Lamiraw Workshop is managed by the NwSSU’s Office of the Arts, Social and Cultural Affairs (ASCA) headed by Dr. Gabriela T. Sabenicio and the Office of the Vice President for Research, Extension and External Affairs headed by Dr. Remedios T. Tomnob.  This is annually funded by the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA).

+ Follow me on Twitter and join my Facebook Page. +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

Youtube: http://youtube.com/Pintura14
FB Pages: http://facebook.com/vintersections | http://facebook.com/i.imagine.green

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle