Monday, April 11, 2011

Binibining Pilipinas 2011: Full List of Winners and Finalists

The Binibining Pilipinas 2011 Grand Coronation Night was held on April 10, 2011 at Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City. This year was a tough competition because a lot of the contestants exude beauty, grace, wit and confidence. The judges had a difficult time choosing their winners. Even I was stunned with how the girls carried themselves in each round of the competition and answered the questions of the judges. So far, this is the only year that Bb. Pilipinas had a very competitive batch ever to grace the beauty pageant.

Aired over ABS-CBN Channel 2, the pageant was hosted by actors KC Concepcion and Derek Ramsay together with former title holders Precious Lara Quigaman (2005 Miss International) and Miriam Quiambao (1999 Miss Universe 1st runner-up).

40 candidates of Bb. Pilipinas 2011

Here are the winners:

Shamcey Supsup (#26) : 
Bb. Pilipinas - Universe 2011
Dianne Necio (#33) : 
Bb. Pilipinas - International 2011
Isabella Manjon (#25) : 
Bb. Pilipinas - Tourism 2011
Janine Tugonon (#27)
 : First Runner-up
Mary Jean Lastimosa (#34)
 : Second Runner-up

Special Awards:
Queenierich Rehman (#13) :  Best in Swimsuit
Luzelle Felipe (#23) : Manila Bulletin Readers’ Choice Award, Best in Long Gown
Shamcey Supsup (#26) : Best in Talent, Miss Cream Silk, Miss Philippine Airlines (PAL)
Sarah Nicole Clenci (#2): Best in National Costume
Samantha Purvor (#31) : Miss Friendship
Angela Ong (#7): Face of Binibining Pilipinas 2011 (People’s Choice Award)

The other 10 finalists in the Top 15 are: 
Patricia Tumulak (#6)
Ma. Kristina Marasigan (#8) 
Diana Arevalo (#11)
Queenierich Rehman (#13)
Sabrine Al-Tawil (#16)
Wendy Lucas (#19)
Luzelle Felipe (#23)
Kathleen Subijano (#30) 
Jenn Roe Gubat (#32)
Sarah Nicole Clenci (#37)

Part 1 of the Q&A portion (Top 15)

Part 2 of the Q&A portion (Top 15)

Final Announcement of the Bb. Pilipinas 2011 Winners

Beauty Pageant Crossovers:
Candidate #1, Zephorah Mayon competed at Mutya ng Pilipinas 2007 and crowned Mutya ng Pilipinas Asia Pacific International but abdicated her title.

Candidate #5, Jennielyn Natividad was Mutya ng Pilipinas 2009 2nd runner-up.

Candidate #6, Patricia Tumulak was Miss Philippines Earth 2009 Miss Fire / 3rd runner-up.

Candidate #11, Diana Arevalo was Binibining Pilipinas 2009 Top 10 finalists.

Candidate #15, Arabella Hanesh was Mutya ng Pilipinas 2005 2nd runner-up & Philippine representative at Miss Tourism International 2005 in Malaysia but unplaced.

Candidate #16, Sabrinne Al-Tawil was Miss Friendship International 2010 placing Top 15 semifinalist.

Candidate #19, Wendy Lucas was Miss Tourism Intercontinental 2010 placing Top 12 semifinalist.

Candidate #22, Paula Camille Figueras was Miss Philippines Earth 2009 candidate and Turismo Pilipina 2008 candidate.

Candidate #29, Krystle Ann Grant was Miss Philippines Earth 2007 Miss Air / 1st runner-up.

Candidate #32, Jenn-Roe Gubat was Mutya ng Pilipinas 2009 Top 10 semi-finalist.

Candidate #33, Dianne Necio was Binibining Pilipinas 2010 1st Runner-up.

Candidate #35, Suzette Hernandez was Mutya ng Pilipinas 2010 1st runner-up.

Candidate #40, Monique Teruelle Manuel was Miss Philippines Earth 2009 Top 10 semifinalist.

+  Follow me on Twitter and Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle