Wednesday, April 21, 2010

20 Fellows to the 1st Thomasian Writers Workshop (May 17-22, 2010)

Note: The result below shows no category for the fellows, whether they were chosen as a fellow for poetry, fiction or creative nonfiction. City of the fellows is likewise not included.

The office of the Writer-in-Residence of the University of Santo Tomas is announcing the names of the 20 fellows for the very first Thomasian Writers Workshop which will be held this summer at the University of Santo Tomas (UST) campus in Manila.

The 20 Thomasian fellows are: Gertrude G. Arquillo, Den Owen L. Cacho, Keith Mannuelle G. Pereña, Chiara Francesca V. Quiocho, Dominique Allison C. Santos, Lourdes L. Nieva, Patricia Marie O. Pura, Raydon Largado Reyes, Kristinne Nigel C. Santos, Carmela Marie M. Sagritalo, Erin Ramona Milagrosa H. Singson, Rose-An Jessica M. Dioquino, Christina Beatriz A. Castro, Ma.Jayle Ann Marie Z. Meer, Alvin Ringgo C. Reyes, Paul A. Castillo, Joyce Anne Tolentino, Julie Anne de Leon, James Luigi Tana, and Dennese Vzmyn B. Victoria.

The fellows were selected by a panel of English and Filipino poets and fictionists led by UST Writer-in-Residence Ophelia A. Dimalanta. The workshop will be held from May 17 to 22, 2010 at the St. Raymund’s Building in UST and the last two days of the workshop will be held in a resort in Laguna.

The six-day workshop will focus on poetry, fiction, and creative non-fiction both in English and Filipino. To conduct the workshop are major figures in the local literary circle, such as Dr. Ophelia A. Dimalanta and Dr. Cirilo F. Bautista. They will be assisted by other Thomasian writers Eros Atalia, Carlomar Daoana, Lourd de Veyra, Michael M. Coroza, and Al Dimalanta. Guest panelists will also be invited during the workshop proper.
For more information, you may email:

This first-ever exclusive Thomasian Writers Workshop is only one of the many activities that the UST is holding for its students, alumni, and faculty members in conjunction with the celebration of the University’s 400th year in 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle