Monday, December 28, 2020

46th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2020): Full List of Winners

COMPLETE LIST: 1st Digital Metro Manila Film Festival 2020 Winners - Good  News Pilipinas

The 46th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) Gabi ng Parangal was held last December 27 (Sunday). The awards night was done online hosted by actor Marco Gumabao and Miss International 2016 Kylie Verzosa. 

Ten (10) movies competed in this year's festival, which are streamed on-demand via Upstream and GMovies.

The winners are listed down below and the nominees per category.

Complete List of Awards received by each film:

Fan Girl (8 awards)
Best Picture

Best Director - Antoinette Jadaone

Best Actor - Paulo Avelino

Best Actress - Charlie Dizon

Best Screenplay

Best Editing

Best Cinematography

Best Sound

Magikland (5 awards)

Best Visual Effects

Best Production Design

Best Musical Score

FPJ Memorial Award

Best Virtual Float

The Boy Foretold by the Stars (2 awards)

Best Original Theme Song

Gender Sensitivity Award

Isa Pang Bahaghari (1 award)

Best Supporting Actor - Michael de Mesa

Tagpuan (1 award)

Best Supporting Actress - Shaina Magdayao

The Missing (1 award)

Best Child Performer - Seiyo Masunaga

Suarez: The Healing Priest (1 award)

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award

No Award:

Coming Home

Mang Kepweng: Ang Lihim ng Bandanang Itim

No Nomination:

Pakboys: Takusa

MMFF 2020

- Full List of Winners -

Best Picture

WINNER: Fan Girl

2nd: The Boy Foretold by the Stars

3rd: Tagpuan

  • The Missing
  • Magikland

Best Director

WINNER: Antoinette Jadaone - Fan Girl

  • Mac Alejandre - Tagpuan
  • Christian Acuna - Magikland
  • Dolly Dulu - The Boy Foretold by the Stars
  • Easy Ferrer - The Missing

Best Actor in a Leading Role

WINNER: Paulo Avelino - Fan Girl

  • John Arcilla - Suarez: The Healing Priest
  • Adrian Lindayag - The Boy Foretold by the Stars
  • Philip Salvador - Isa Pang Bahaghari

Best Actress in a Leading Role

WINNER: Charlie Dizon - Fan Girl 

  • Iza Calzado - Tagpuan
  • Nora Aunor - Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • Ritz Azul - The Missing
  • Sylvia Sanchez - Coming Home

Best Actor in a Supporting Role

WINNER: Michael de Mesa - Isa Pang Bahaghari

  • Zanjoe Marudo - Isa Pang Bahaghari 
  • Edgar Allan Guzman - Coming Home
  • Leinard Ramos - The Boy Foretold by the Stars 
  • Dante Rivero - Suarez: The Healing Priest

Best Actress in a Supporting Role

WINNER: Shaina Magdayao - Tagpuan

  • Rosanna Roces - Suarez: The Healing Priest
  • Bibeth Orteza - Magikland
  • Miles Ocampo - The Missing
  • Jaclyn Jose - Mang Kepweng: Ang Lihim ng Bandanang Itim

Best Child Performer

WINNER: Seiyo Masunaga - The Missing

  • Ryan Jay Obana - Tagpuan
  • Miguel Gabriel Diokno - Tagpuan
  • Jana Agoncillo - Coming Home

Best Screenplay

WINNER: Fan Girl - Antoinette Jadaone

  • The Missing - Easy Ferrer
  • Tagpuan - Ricardo Lee
  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars - Dolly Dulu
  • Coming Home - Gina Marisa Tagasa

Best Visual Effects

WINNER: Magikland - Richard Francia, Ryan Grimarez (Central Digital Lab)

  • Mang Kepweng: Ang Lihim ng Bandanang Itim - Gerwin Meneses of GMVFX
  • The Missing - Luminous Films

Best Production Design

WINNER: Magikland - Ericson Navarro

  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars - Lars Magbanua
  • The Missing - Popo Diaz
  • Suarez: The Healing Priest - Ronnie Dizon
  • Tagpuan - Ericson Navarro

Best Musical Score

WINNER: Magikland - Emerzon Texon

  • Fan Girl - Teresa Barrozo
  • Suarez: The Healing Priest - Sherwin Castillo
  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars - Paulo Protacio
  • The Missing - Jessie Lasaten

Best Editing

WINNER: Fan Girl - Benjamin Tolentino

  • Isa Pang Bahaghari - Mai Calaparado
  • The Missing - Renewin Alano
  • Tagpuan - Carlo Francisco Manatad
  • Magikland - Manet Dayrit, She Lopez Francia (Central Digital Lab)

Best Cinematography

WINNER: Fan Girl - Neil Daza

  • Magikland - Rody Lacap
  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars - Marvin Reyes
  • Suarez: The Healing Priest - Teejay Gonzalez
  • The Missing - Marvin Reyes

Best Original Theme Song

WINNER: "Ulan" by Jhay Cura/Pau Protacio - The Boy Foretold by the Stars

  • "Hanggang Muli" by Emerson Texon - Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • "Yakapin Mo Ako" by Joven Tan - Suarez: The Healing Priest
  • "Smile" by Emerzon Texon - Magikland
  • "Ganyan ang Pag-ibig ko" by Lito Camo - Coming Home

Best Sound

WINNER: Fan Girl - Vincent Villa

  • The Missing - Fatima Nerrika Salim, Immanuel Verona
  • Tagpuan - Albert Michael Idioma
  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars - Wildsound
  • Magikland - Albert Michael Idioma, Alex Tomboc (Wildsound Studios)

FPJ Memorial Award

WINNER: Magikland

  • Coming Home
  • Suarez: The Healing Priest
  • Isa Pang Bahaghari

Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award

WINNER: Suarez: The Healing Priest

  • The Boy Foretold by the Stars
  • Coming Home
  • Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • Magikland

Gender Sensitivity Award

WINNER: The Boy Foretold by the Stars

  • Coming Home
  • Isa Pang Bahaghari
No photo description available.

Special Jury Prize

  • Peque Gallaga

Manay Ichu Vera-Perez Maceda Memorial Award

  • Gloria Romero

Best Virtual Float

  • WINNER: Magikland
  • 2nd: Isa Pang Bahaghari
  • 3rd: Fan Girl

Best Student Short Film

WINNER: Paano Maging Babae

  • Balikbayan - University of Makati
  • Laruan Baril - Far Eastern University High School
  • WINNER: Paano Maging Babae - De La Salle-College of Saint Benilde
Let's Connect:
Twitter  | Youtube  |  Instagram    Pinterest  

 Facebook Page 1  |  Facebook Page 2

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle