Sunday, June 7, 2020

56th Baeksang Arts Awards: Full List of Winners

Photos courtesy of: @NetizenDrama (Twitter)

The international well-acclaimed hit Parasite won the Grand Prize for Film and the KBS2 drama When the Camellia Blooms won the Grand Prize for Television at the 56th Baeksang Arts Awards held at the KINTEX Hall in Ilsan, Gyeonggi Province on June 5, 2020.

For the first time, the ceremony was held without an audience due to the regulations against the Covid-19 pandemic. The event was hosted for the third time by Shin Dong Yup, Suzy, and Park Bo Gum.


Kang Ha Neul won Best Actor and Oh Jung Se for Best Supporting Actor both from the team of When the Camellia Blooms. This TV drama also won the Best Screenplay. The Best Actress award for television went to Kim Hee Ae for The World of the Married.

For Variety Show, Yoo Jae Suk took home the Best Male Variety Star award for How Do You Play?, while Park Na Rae won Best Female Variety Star for Home Alone (“I Live Alone”).

For Film, Lee Byung Hun won Best Actor for The Man Standing Next and Jeon Do Yeon won Best Actress for Birthday.



Grand Prize: KBS2’s “When the Camellia Blooms”
Best Drama: SBS’s “Stove League”
Best Variety Show: TV Chosun’s “Mister Trot”
Best Cultural Program: EBS’s “Giant Peng TV”
Best Director: Mo Wan Il (“The World of the Married”)
Best Screenplay: Lim Sang Chun (“When the Camellia Blooms”)
Technical Award (Art): Jang Yeon Ok (“The Great Escape 3”)
Best Actor: Kang Ha Neul (“When the Camellia Blooms”)
Best Actress: Kim Hee Ae (“The World of the Married”)
Best Supporting Actor: Oh Jung Se (“When the Camellia Blooms”)
Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (“Crash Landing on You”)
Best New Actor: Ahn Hyo Seop (“Dr. Romantic 2”)
Best New Actress: Kim Da Mi (“Itaewon Class”)
Best Male Variety Star: Yoo Jae Suk (“How Do You Play?”)
Best Female Variety Star: Park Na Rae (“Home Alone”)
Bazaar Icon Award: Seo Ji Hye (“Crash Landing on You”)
TikTok Popularity Award: Hyun Bin And Son Ye Jin (“Crash Landing on You”)



Grand Prize: Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)
Best Film: “Parasite”
Best Director: Kim Bo Ra (“House of Hummingbird”)
Best Screenplay: Lee Sang Geum (“Exit”)
Technical Award (Makeup): Kim Seo Hee (“The Man Standing Next”)
Best New Director: Kim Do Young (“Kim Ji Young, Born 1982”)
Best Actor: Lee Byung Hun (“The Man Standing Next”)
Best Actress: Jeon Do Yeon (“Birthday”)
Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (“Inseperable Bros”)
Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sae Byuk (“House of Hummingbird”)
Best New Actor: Park Myung Hoon (“Parasite”)
Best New Actress: Kang Mal Geum (“Lucky Chan-Sil”)


Baeksang Play Award: Shin Yoo Chung (“Scorched Love” (literal title))
Best Short Play: “0set Project”
Best Actor: Baek Seok Gwang (“Wife”)
Best Actress: Kim Jung (“Rotterdam”)

Let's Connect:
Twitter  | Youtube  |  Instagram    Pinterest  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle