Friday, December 27, 2019

45th Metro Manila Film Festival (2019): Full List of Winners


The 45th Metro Manila Film Festival (2019) announced the winners at the Gabi ng Parangal (Awards Night) held at the New Frontier Theater in Cubao, Quezon City on December 27, 2019.

The biggest winners were Mindanao bagging 11 awards, while Write About Love clinched 8 awards. Sunod won 2 awards, while Culion won 1 award.

During the program, Metro Manila Development Authority and MMFF chairman Danilo Lim announced the beginning of MMFF Summer 2020.

MMFF 2019
Full List of Winners:

Best Picture: Mindanao
2nd Best Picture: Write About Love
3rd Best Picture: Sunod
Best Director: Brillante Mendoza (Mindanao)

Best Actor: Allen Dizon (Mindanao)
Best Actress: Judy Ann Santos (Mindanao)
Best Supporting Actor: Joem Bascon (Write About Love)
Best Supporting Actress: Yeng Constantino (Write About Love)
Best Child Performer: Yuna Tangog (Mindanao)

MMFF 2019 Awards (Playlist)

Best Screenplay: Crisanto Aquino (Write About Love)
Best Performance by an Ensemble: Culion
Special Jury Prize: Crisanto Aquino (Write About Love)

Best Musical Score: Jerrold Tarog (Write About Love)
Best Original Song: “Ikaw ang Akin” (Write About Love)
Best Sound: (Mindanao)
Best Visual Effects: (Mindanao)

Best Production Design: (Sunod)
Best Editing: Vanessa de Leon (Write About Love)
Best Cinematography: Myko David (Sunod)

Best Float: Mindanao
Gender Sensitivity Award: Mindanao
Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award: Mindanao
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: Mindanao

Male Star of the Night: Aga Muhlach
Female Star of the Night: Carmina Villaroel

MMFF 2019
Hall of Fame Award:

Best Director: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Joel Lamangan, Jose Javier Reyes
Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo, Cherie Gil
Best Actress: Nora Aunor, Amy Austria, Vilma Santos-Recto, Maricel Soriano
Best Actor: Anthony Alonzo, Cesar Montano, Christopher De Leon

Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias, Ricky Lee, Jose Javier Reyes
Best Art Director: Rodel Cruz, Joey Luna
Best Cinematography: Rudy Lacap, Carlo Mendoza, Romy Vitug, Lee Meily

Best Visual Effects: Roadrunner Network Inc.
Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila, Michael Idioma, Rolly Ruta
Best Musical Score: Dionisio Buencamino, Von De Guzman, Jaime Fabregas, Jessie Lasaten
Best Editing: Vito Cajili, Manet Dayrit, Jess Navarro, Edgardo Vinarao

Let's Connect:
Twitter  | Youtube  |  Instagram    Pinterest  
 Facebook Page 1  |  Facebook Page 2   

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle