Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Sinag Maynila Film Festival 2016 Awards: Full List of Winners

won big at the Sinag Maynila Film Festival 2016 Awards winning Best Film, as well as Best Director, Best Cinematography, and Best Actress (for Elizabeth Oropesa). The awards night was held on April 24 at the Samsung Hall, SM Aura Premier, Bonifacio Global City in Taguig City.

The festival this year showcased not only the feature-length films from directors Adolfo Alix Jr, Ato Bautista, Mes de Guzman, Jay Altarejos, and Gino M. Santos, but also short films and 3 to 5-minute films in the Samsung Cinefone category. The films in the Samsung Cinephone category were shot using a Samsung phone.
The jury members were composed of the following:

Lav Diaz (Head of Jury) – Philippines, Ishizaka Kenji – Japan, Philip Cheah – Singapore, Roger Garcia – Hong Kong.

SHORT FILM: Joey Reyes, Raymond Red and Mark Meily.

Watch the Full Playlist here:

Sinag Maynila Film Festival 2016 Awards:
Full List of Winners

Best Film: MRS.

Best Actress: Elizabeth Oropesa – MRS.

Best Actor: Alvin Anson – Expressway

Best Director: Adolfo Alix Jr. – MRS.

Best Screenplay: Archie Del Mundo and Joselito Altarejos – T.P.O.

Best Cinematography: Albert Banzon – MRS.

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon – Lila

Best Editing: Benjamin Tolentino – Expressway

Best Musical Score: Francis De Veyra – Expressway

Best Sound: Drew Milallos – T.P.O

Blink Box Office Film: Lila

SM People’s Choice Award: Lila

Short Film 1st Place: Apuhap

Short Film Runners-Up (tie): Ang Kapinunan Kan Mga Alon Sa Danaw (Where The Lake’s Ripples Begin), and The Foreseeing

Samsung CinePhone 1st Place: 99%

Samsung CinePhone 2nd Place: Litrato ng Nakaraan

Samsung CinePhone 3rd Place: Espayb

Follow Sinag Maynila Film Festival:

Follow me:
Youtube  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

Youtube: http://youtube.com/Pintura14
FB Pages: http://facebook.com/vintersections | http://facebook.com/i.imagine.green

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle