Saturday, December 27, 2014

40th Metro Manila Film Festival Winners (MMFF 2014)

The 40th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF 2014) winners were announced during the Gabi ng Parangal (awards night) held at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) in Pasay City on December 27, 2014. The event was hosted by Edu Manzano and Kris Aquino.


Complete List of Awards received by each film:

Bonifacio: Ang Unang Pangulo (9 awards)
[Genre: Drama/ Action]
Best Picture
Best Cinematography: Carlo Mendoza
Best Sound Engineering: Wild Sound
Beat Musical Score: Von de Guzman
Best Original Theme Song: "Hindi Pa Tapos" by Gloc-9 
FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence
Gat. Puno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award
Youth Choice Award 
Best Float Award

English Only, Please (7 awards)
[Genre: Comedy/ Drama] 
2nd Best Picture
Best Director: Dan Villegas
Best Actor: Derek Ramsay
Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado 
Best Screenplay: Antoinette Jadaone & Anj Pessumal
Best Original Story: Antoinette Jadaone and Dan Villegas
Best Editor: Marya Ignacio 

Kubot: The Aswang Chronicles 2 (6 awards)
[Genre: Comedy/ Horror]
3rd Best Picture
Best Supporting Actress: Lotlot de Leon
Best Supporting Actor: Joey Marquez  
Best Festival Make-up Artist
Best Visual Effects: Mothership
Best Production design: Erickson Navarro

My Big Bossing (1 award)
[Genre: Comedy/ Fantasy] 
Best Child Performer: Ryzza Mae Dizon

No Awards Received:

Feng Shui
[Genre: Suspense/ Horror] 

Shake, Rattle & Roll XV
[Genre: Horror] 

Muslim Magnum .357
[Genre: Drama/ Action]

The Amazing Praybeyt Benjamin

[Genre: Comedy/ Action]

Special Awards:
Commemorative Award for Vision and Leadership: Mayor Joseph Estrada
Commemorative Award for Vision and Leadership: MMFF and MMDA Chairman Francis Tolentino
Guillermo de Vega Memorial Award (posthumous): accepted by wife Maria de Vega
Celebrity Face of the Night: Nadine Lustre

 NEW WAVE Category 

Magkakabaung (The Coffin Maker) (3 awards)
[Genre: Drama] 
Best Picture (Full-Length)
Best Director: Jason Paul Laxamana
Best Actor: Allen Dizon

M. (Mother's Maiden Name) (3 awards)
[Genre: Drama] 
Best Actress: Zsa Zsa Padilla
Best Supporting Actress: Gloria Sevilla
Special Jury Prize (Full-Length)

Maratabat (1 award)
[Genre: Drama/ Action] 
Best Supporting Actor: Kristoffer King 

No Awards Received:
[Genre: Drama] 


[Genre: Drama] 


Best Picture (Student Short): Kalaw by the Asia Pacific Film Institute

Special Jury Prize (Student Short): Bundok Chubido by UP Diliman

 ANIMATION Category 

Picture (Animation) - An Maogmang Lugar by Ateneo de Naga University 

Follow me:
Youtube  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle