Monday, November 28, 2011

25th PMPC Star Awards for Television Winners (2011)

The Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) has recognized this year’s 25th Star Awards for Television winners in an awarding ceremony held at the Newport Performing Arts Theater, Resorts World, in Pasay City on November 22, 2011 (Tuesday). Hosted by Piolo Pascual and Shamcey Supsup, the program aired on November 27, 2011 (Sunday) on ABS-CBN.

All photos that appear here were taken by fashion photographer Enrico DC.

Here’s the complete list of winners per TV network: 

Best TV Station: ABS-CBN

Best Educational Program: 


Best Educational Program Host:

Kim Atienza for Matanglawin

Best Public Affairs Program:

The Bottomline With Boy Abunda

Best Public Affairs Program Host:

Boy Abunda for The Bottomline With Boy Abunda

Best Travel Program:

Trip Na Trip

Best Travel Program Hosts:

Kat De Castro, Kian Kazemi, Uma Khouny and Jason Gainza, Trip Na Trip

Best Morning Show:
Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Morning Show Hosts: 
Anthony Taberna, Bernadette Sembrano, Alex Santos, Donita Rose, Winnie Cordero, Iya Villania, Andrei Felix, and Venus Raj, Umagang Kay Ganda

Best Magazine Show:
Rated K

Best Magazine Show Host:
Korina Sanchez, Rated K 

Best Talent Show:


Best Talent Show Hosts:

Luis Manzano and Billy Crawford for Pilipinas Got Talent

Best Showbiz Oriented Talk Show:

The Buzz

Best Male Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:

Luis Manzano, E-Live

Best Musical Variety Show:

ASAP Rocks

Best Musical Variety Show Host:

Toni Gonzaga, ASAP Rocks

Best Comedy Actress: 
Ai Ai delas Alas, M3: Malay Mo Ma-develop

Best Primetime TV Series:
Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin

Best Horror or Fantasy Program: 

Best Drama Mini-Series: 
Agimat: Ang Mga Alamat ni Ramon Revilla Presents Kapitan Inggo

Best Single Performance by an Actor:
Enchong Dee for Maalaala Mo Kaya – “Parol Episode”

Best Single Performance by an Actress:
Ai Ai delas Alas for Maalaala Mo Kaya  – “Krus Episode”

Best Drama Actor:

Coco Martin for Minsan Lang Kita Iibigin

Best Drama Actress:

Gretchen Barretto for Magkaribal

Best Youth-Oriented Show:

Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts

Best Documentary Program:

Best Documentary Program Host:
Kara David, Jay Taruc, Howie Severino and Sandra Aguinaldo, I-Witness

Best News Program:
24 Oras

Best Female Newscaster:
Vicky Morales, Saksi

Best Children’s Program:

Art Angel

Best Children Show Hosts: 
Tonipet Gaba and Roxanne Barcelo, Art Angel

Best Gag Show: 
Bubble Gang

Best Comedy Actor: 
Ogie Alcasid, Bubble Gang

Best Male TV Host: 
Allan K, Eat Bulaga!

Best Daytime Drama Series: 
Little Star

Best Comedy Show: 
Pepito Manaloto

Best New Male TV Personality: 
Teejay Marquez and Derrick Monasterio, both for Reel Love Presents: Tween Hearts

Best New Female TV Personality: 
Jillian Ward, Trudis Liit

Best Female Showbiz Oriented Talk Show Host:
Cristy Fermin, Paparazzi

Best Public Service Program Host:

Atty. Presida Acosta, Public Atorni

Best Talent Search Program:

Talentadong Pinoy

Best Variety Show:
Willing Willie

Best Game Show Host: 
Vic Sotto, Who Wants To Be A Millionaire?

Best Drama Anthology: 
Untold Stories Mula Sa Face To Face

Best Lifestyle Program:

Us Girls

Best Lifestyle Program Hosts:

Angel Aquino, Cheska Garcia-Kramer and Iya Villania for Us Girls

NET 25 
Best Celebrity Talk Show: 

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host: 
Janice de Belen, Spoon

GMA NEWS TV 11 (former QTV-11)
Best Documentary Special award:
“Pluma: Rizal, Ang Dakilang Manunulat.” 

Best Public Service Program:


Hall of Fame as Best Male Showbiz-Oriented Show Host:
 Boy Abunda

Hall of Fame as Best Drama Anthology:
 Maalaala Mo Kaya

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award:
 Susan Roces

Excellence in Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award: 
Jessica Soho

Master Star Builder:
 German Moreno

Longest Running Musical Show in Philippine TV History:

Male Star of the Night: 
Coco Martin

Female Star of the Night:
 Toni Gonzaga

Male Face of the Night:
 Piolo Pascual

Female Face of the Night:
 KC Concepcion

Sexiest Female Celebrity of the Night: Shamcey Supsup

Sexiest Male Celebrity of the Night: Luis Manzano

Celebrity Skin of the Night: Aiko Melendez

+  Follow me on Twitter and join my Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle