Saturday, April 23, 2011

15 Fellows to the 11th IYAS Creative Writing Workshop (April 25-30, 2011)

IYAS announces its Roster of Fellows for the 11th IYAS Creative Writing Workshop at the Balay Kalinungan, University of St. La Salle in Bacolod City, Philippines on April 25-30, 2011.

The Fellows for Fiction are:
Michelle Abigail Tan (English),
Karlo Antonio David (Filipino-Play/Drama),
Rom Peña (Filipino-Kuwento), Norman Darap (Hiligaynon),
Jayson Parba (Cebuano-Sugilanon), and
Romeo Bonsocan (Cebuano-Sugilanon).

The Fellows for Poetry are:
Ronn Andrew Angeles and Ronaldo Recto (English),
Louise Vincent Amante and Cor Marie Abando (Filipino),
Rogie Bacosa and Chuvic Monserate (Hiligaynon),
Darylle Rubino (Visayan),
Desiree Balota and Ioannes Arong (Cebuano).

The panelists for this year are: Dr. Marjorie Evasco, Dr. Gerardo Torres, Dr. Genevieve Asenjo, Dr. Christine Ortega, Prof. Danilo M. Reyes and Prof. John Iremil Teodoro. 

The IYAS Creative Writing Workshop is sponsored by the University of St. La Salle, the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle