Wednesday, April 21, 2010

16 Fellows to the 10th IYAS Creative Writing Workshop (April 25-May 1, 2010)

Note: This time, the organizers did not include the school & the city of the fellows.

From University of St. La Salle Bacolod site:

The IYAS Creative Writing Workshop proudly announces its roster of Fellows for 2010.

The Fellows for Fiction:
Fred Jordan Carnice (English)
Roselle Jimeno (English)

Vernan Jagunap (English)
Francis Dizon (English)

Anne Carly Abad (English)
Arbeen Acuña (Filipino).

The Fellows for Poetry:

Gian-Paolo Lao (English)
Alyza Mary Taguilaso (English)
Charmaine Carreon (English)
Arbeen Acuña (Filipino)
Noel Fortun (Filipino)
Rogerick Fernandez (Filipino)
Paul Randy Gumanao (Cebuano)

Glenn Muñez (Cebuano)
Elsed Togonon (Kinaray-a)
Simplicio Gadugdug (Boholano)

The panelists for this year are Dr. Dinah Roma-Sianturi, Dr. Elsie Coscolluela, Dr. Genevieve Asenjo, Dr. Danilo M. Reyes, Dr. Anthony Tan and Prof. John Iremil Teodoro.

The IYAS Creative Writing Workshop is sponsored by the University of St. La Salle and the Bienvenido N. Santos Creative Writing Center of De La Salle University and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts.

The 10th IYAS Creative Writing Workshop is set on April 25- May 1, 2010.


Arnold said...

I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.


Arvin Ello said...

Thanks Arnold for dropping by. :)

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Please follow me on all my social media channels to get updates:

Websites: |
Facebook Pages: |