Friday, January 9, 2009

Baler tops the list in the 34th Metro Manila Film Festival (2008)

Here is the list of winners at the 34th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2008 awards night held at Sofitel Hotel in Manila:

Baler (Rated A)
Best Picture
Best Actress - Anne Curtis
Best Supporting Actor - Phillip Salvador
Best Director - Mark Meily
Best Screenplay – Roi Iglesias
Best Cinematography - Lee Meily
Best Production Design - Aped Santos
Best Editing - Danny Aรฑonuevo
Gatpuno Antonio Villegas Cultural Award

[Please check out my video blog entry on "BALER."]

Dayo: Sa Mundo ng Elementalia (Rated A)
Best Visual Effects - Robert Quilao
Best Musical Score - Jessie Lasaten
Best Theme Song - “Lipad” by Jessie Lasaten and Artemio Abad Jr., performed by Lea Salonga
Best Sound - Albert Idioma and Wally Dellosa

Ang Tanging Ina Niyong Lahat  (Rated A)
2nd Best Festival Picture

Magkaibigan  (Rated A)
Best Actor - Christopher De Leon

Iskul Bukol: 20 Years After (Rated B)
3rd Best Festival Picture

One Night Only (Rated B)
Best Supporting Actress - Manilyn Reynes
Best Original Story - Jose Javier Reyes

Shake, Rattle & Roll X (Rated B)
Best Child Performer - Robert Villar

Desperadas 2 (No Rating)
Best Make-Up - Noli Villalobos

+  Follow me on Twitter and Facebook Page.  +

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle