Sunday, August 12, 2018

14th Cinemalaya Film Festival 2018: Full List of Winners

The 14th Cinemalaya Film Festival (2018) declared its winners at the Awards Night held on August 12, 2017 (Sunday) at the Cultural Center of the Philippines (CCP) in Manila. Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon (Waiting for Sunset) directed by Carlo Catu won big with five (5) awards including Best Film and Best Screenplay. Pan de Salawal won four (4) awards including Best Director for Che Espiritu and Special Jury Award.

Eddie Garcia clinched his 3rd Best Actor trophy for the film, ML, while Ai-Ai delas Alas won Best Actress for the film, School Service.

Therese Malvar made history as she bagged the Best Supporting Actress plum (as a tie) for her roles in two films: Distance and School Service. Ketchup Eusebio won Best Supporting Actor for his role in Mamang.

14th Cinemalaya Film Festival 2018:
Full List of Winners

Full Video Playlist


Best Film: Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon directed by Carlo Catu

Best Director: Che Espiritu (Pan de Salawal)

Best Actor: Eddie Garcia (ML). This is his 3rd Best Actor recognition in Cinemalaya. He also won this award for ICU Bed #7 (2005) by Rica Arevalo, and for Bwakaw (2012) by Jun Robles Lana.

Best Actress: Ai-Ai delas Alas (School Service)

Best Supporting Actor: Ketchup Eusebio (Mamang)

Best Supporting Actress: Therese Malvar (Distance and School Service)

Special Jury Prize for Acting (Child Actors): Miel Espinosa (Pan de Salawal), JM Salvado (Musmos Na Sumibol Sa Gubat Ng Digma), Kenken Nuyda (School Service & Liway)

Audience Choice Award: Liway directed by Kip Oebanda

Best Cinematography: Neil Daza (Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon)

Best Sound: Wildsound (Musmos Na Sumibol Sa Gubat Ng Digma)

Best Original Musical Score: Len Calvo (Pan De Salawal)

Best Production Design: Marielle Hizon (Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon)

Best Editing: Mikael Pestano (ML)

Best Screenplay: John Carlo Pacala (Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon)

NETPAC Jury prize: Kung Paano Hinihintay Ang Dapithapon by Carlo Catu

Special Jury Commendation: Liway by Kip Oebanda

Special Jury Award: Pan de Salawal by Che Espiritu


Best Short Film: Jodilerks dela Cruz: Employee of The Month by Carlo Francisco Manatad

Best Director: Xeph Suarez (Si Astri Maka Si Tambulah)

Best Screenplay: Christian Candelaria (Sa Saiyang Isla)

Audience Choice Award: Kiko by Jojo Driz

NETPAC Jury Prize: Sa Saiyang Isla by Christian Candelaria


Best Film: SLN by Brian Spencer Reyes

1st runner-up: Braveheart by Kevin Tuason

2nd runner-up: Ako by Jonel Revistual

Follow me:
Youtube  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle