Friday, July 21, 2017

40th Gawad Urian Awards (2017): Full list of winners

Photo courtesy of Martin San Diego (Rappler)

Women of the Weeping River directed by Sheron Dayoc won 6 awards at the Gawad Urian Awards 2017 held at Dolphy Theater of ABS-CBN Network in Quezon City on July 20, 2017. Dayoc won as Best Director and Sharifa Pearlsia Ali-Dans for Best Supporting Actress for the same film.

Paolo Ballesteros and Christian Bables won as Best Actor and Best Supporting Actor respectively for Die Beautiful, while Hasmine Kilip won as Best Actress for Pamilya Ordinaryo.

Gawad Urian Awards 2017
Full list of winners:

Best Picture
WINNER: Women of the Weeping River
Pamilya Ordinaryo
Ang Babaeng Humayo
Baboy Halas

Best Director
WINNER: Sheron Dayoc, Women of the Weeping River
Brilliante Mendoza, Ma' Rosa
Eduardo W. Roy, Jr., Pamilya Ordinaryo
Zig Madamba Dulay, Paglipay
Lav Diaz, Ang Babaeng Humayo
Bagane Fiola, Baboy Halas
Paolo Villaluna, Pauwi Na
Avid Liongoren, Saving Sally
Lemuel Lorca, Ned's Project

Best Actor
WINNER: Paolo Ballesteros, Die Beautiful
Tommy Abuel, Dagsin
Bembol Roco, Pauwi Na
Garry Cabalic, Paglipay
Khalil Ramos, 2 Cool 2 Be 4gotten
Ronwaldo Martin, Pamilya Ordinaryo
Pepe Smith, Singing in Graveyards

Best Actress
WINNER: Hasmine Kilip, Pamilya Ordinaryo
Nora Aunor, Hinulid
Laila Ulao, Women of the Weeping River
Jaclyn Jose, Ma Rosa
Cherry Pie Picache, Pauwi Na
Ai Ai delas Alas, Area
Charo Santos, Ang Babaeng Humayo
Elizabeth Oropesa, MRS.
Irma Adlawan, ORO
Angeli Bayani, Ned's Project

Best Supporting Actor
WINNER: Christian Bables, Die Beautiful
Taha Daranda, Women of the Weeping River
Jess Mendoza, Hinulid
John Lloyd Cruz, Ang Babaeng Humayo
Nonie Buencamino, Ang Babaeng Humayo
Julio Diaz, Ma Rosa

Best Supporting Actress
WINNER: Sharifa Pearlsia Ali-Dans, Women of the Weeping River
Rhed Bustamante, Seklusyon
Barbie Forteza, Tuos
Anna Luna, Paglipay
Joan Dela Cruz, Paglipay
Lui Manansala, Ned's Project
Lotlot de Leon, MRS.
Meryll Soriano, Pauwi Na
Janine Gutierrez, Dagsin
Mariam Zimadar Haji Caranay Raper, Women of the Weeping River

Best Screenplay
WINNER: Women of the Weeping River, Sheron Dayoc
Ned's Project, John Bedia
Pauwi Na, Paolo Villaluna and Ellen Ramos
Paglipay, Zig Madamba Dulay
Ma Rosa, Troy Espiritu
Patay na si Jesus, Fatrick Tabada
Ang Babaeng Humayo, Lav Diaz
Pamilya Ordinaryo, Eduardo Roy, Jr.

Best Cinematography
WINNER: Women of the Weeping River, Rommel Sales
Ang Babaeng Humayo, Lav Diaz
Ma Rosa, Odyssey Flores
Paglipay, Albert Banzon
Pamilya Ordinaryo, Albert Banzon
Baboy Halas, Raphael Meting & Mark Limbaga
Tuos, Mycko David

Best Production Design
WINNER: Saving Sally, Erik Manalo & Rommel Laquian, and Rocketsheep Studio
Ma Rosa, Dante Mendoza
Die Beautiful, Angel Diesta
Ned's Project, John Paul Sapitula
Women of the Weeping River, Harley Alcasid
Pamilya Ordinaryo, Harley Alcasid
Paglipay, Aped Santos
Hinulid, Ryan Cuatrona & Celine Belino
Baboy Halas, Joel Geolamen

Best Editing
WINNER: Women of the Weeping River, Carlo Francisco Manatad
Ma Rosa, Diego Marx Dobles
Pauwi Na, Ellen Ramo & Paolo Villaluna
Ang Babaeng Humayo, Lav Diaz
Pamilya Ordinaryo, Carlo Francisco Manatad
Paglipay, Zig Madamba Dulay
Die Beautiful, Benjamin Gonzales Tolentino

Best Music
WINNER: Tuos, Jema Pamintuan
Paglipay, Gian Gianan
Women of the Weeping River, Kit Mendoza
Saving Sally, Pablo Pico
Pauwi Na, Pike Ramirez, Paolo Villaluna & Veena Ramirez

Best Sound
WINNER: Hinulid, Mark Laccay
Women of the Weeping River, Albert Michael Idioma & Immanuel Verona
Ang Babaeng Humayo, Corinne De San Jose, Mark Locsin & Che Villanueva
Pamilya Ordinaryo, Albert Michael Idioma & Emmanuel Verona
Ma Rosa, Albert Michael Idioma
Paglipay, Andrew Milallos
Baboy Halas, Willie Apa, Jr. & Charlie Daclan

Best Short Film
WINNER: Nakaw, Arvin Kadiboy Belarmino and Noel Escondo
Entre Medio Del Fin (In The Middle of an End), Ryanne Murcia
Fish Out Of Water, Mon Garilao
Imago, Raymund Ribay Gutierrez
Mga Bitoon Sa Syudad (Stars In The City), Jarell Serencio
Pektus, Isabel Maria Luz Quesada (best short film and best screenplay

Best Documentary
WINNER: Sunday Beauty Queen, Babyruth Villarama-Gutierrez
Forbidden Memory, Gutierrez Mangansakan, II
Forever Bridgeless, Racquel Zaballero-Sanchez and Glenn Ternal

Natatanging Gawad Urian: Vilma Santos-Recto

Follow me:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Please follow me on all my social media channels to get updates:

Websites: |
Facebook Pages: |