Sunday, June 28, 2015

World Premieres Film Festival 2015 Awards: Full List of Winners

The winners of the World Premieres Film Festival Philippines 2015 were honored during the awards night ceremony held on June 28, 2015 at Centerstage, SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City, Philippines.

Organized by the Film Development Council of the Philippines (FDCP), in partnership with SM Cinemas and the Philippine Daily Inquirer, the film festival's second year showcases over seventy (70) films from thirty-five (35) countries. The awards night was hosted by Issa Litton with an intermission number by Drip, an electronic music duo.

It is surprising that there were no Best Director awards given in all categories.

Watch the Full Playlist:
World Premieres Film Festival 2015 Awards

The World Premieres Film Festival (WPFF) 2015 runs from June 29, 2015 to July 7, 2015. The Gala Screenings of the competition films were opened to the public for free last June 25-27 -- the Main Competition films at SM Mall of Asia Cinema in Pasay City, and the Filipino New Cinema films at SM North Edsa Cinema in Quezon City.

All films in competition and exhibition are shown in five (5) SM Cinemas only: SM Mall of Asia, SM Megamall, SM Southmall, SM Manila, and SM North Edsa.

Note: Full Photo Coverage will follow soon

Here is the complete list of winners of the 
2015 World Premieres Film Festival Awards: 

 Main Competition 

Grand Jury Prize:
Crimean (directed by Burak Cem Arliel, Turkey)

Grand Festival Prize:
Three Lies (directed by Ana Murugarren, Spain)

Special Jury Prize:
The End of Love (directed by Hsu Li-Da, Taiwan)

Best Performance by an Actor:
Murat Yildirim (Crimean, Turkey) 

Best Performance by an Actress:
Nora Navas (Three Lies, Spain) 

Technical Grand Prize:
Son of Mine (The Netherlands)

Best Ensemble Performance:
Filosofi Kopi (Indonesia)

Best Artistic Contribution:
The Territory (Russia) 

Intercontinental Prize for Best Feature:
The Last Executioner (directed by Tom Waller, Thailand, Asian Skies section)
and Naked Island (directed by Tiha K. Gudac, Croatia, Euroview category)

Cine Verde Prize for Best Environmental Feature:
Since the World Was World (directed by Günter Schwaiger, Austria/Spain)

 Filipino New Cinema 

Best Picture:
An Kubo sa Kawayanan (directed by Alvin B. Yapan)

2nd Best Picture:
Piring (directed by Craig Woodruff, Jr.)

Best Actor:
Ruben Maria Soriquez (Of Sinners and Saints

Best Actress:
Mercedes Cabral (An Kubo sa Kawayanan

Best Supporting Actor:
Rocky Salumbides (Piring

Best Supporting Actress:
Giselle Sanchez (Filemon Mamon)

Best Screenplay:
Carlos Morales (Piring) 

Best Musical Score:
Sherwin Castillo (Filemon Mamon)

Best Production Design: 
Gerardo Calagui (Of Sinners and Saints)

Best Sound Engineer: 
Bryan and Jedd Dumaguina (Ang Kwento Nating Dalawa)

Best Editing:
Benjamin Tolentino (An Kubo sa Kawayanan)

Best Cinematography: 
Ronald Rebutica (An Kubo sa Kawayanan)

The WPFF 2015 Jurors


CHRIS FUJIWARA (United States of America)
Independent Film Critic and Programmer

“Eurasia” International Film Festival Director, Kazakhstan 

Film on Wheels, Festival Programmer, Director and Producer


Hong Kong International Film Festival, Executive Director 

Director of Alliance Française Bangkok- Thailand.

HANNA LEE (Korea) 
Film Producer 


Writer-Critic, College Dean of UP-Diliman

RAYMOND RED (Philippines) 
Director, cinematographer 


PHILIP T. CU-UNJIENG (Philippines) 
Writer, columnist, editor

A documentarian, broadcast journalist, producer 

President on the Board of Directors of the Association of Film Commissioners International (AFCI)
The Royal Film Commission – Jordan

Follow me:
Youtube  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle