Saturday, May 2, 2015

18 Writing Fellows to 22nd Iligan National Writers Workshop | May 25-29, 2015

The Office of Publication & Information (OPI), the Mindanao Creative Writers Group, Inc., funded by the OPI and the National Commission for Culture & Arts (NCCA) released the names of 18 writing fellows for the 22nd Iligan National Writers Workshop (INWW) to be held on May 25-29, 2015.

The 18 Iligan workshop fellows, the literary genres, geographic area and schools are:

Poetry (English):
Joel Donato C. Jacob/Sto. Domingo, Laguna/UP Diliman; Mark Joseph Natividad Rafal/Manila/Polytechnic University of the Philippines; Ana Felisa E. Lorenzo/Quezon City/UP Diliman; FICTION - Short Story (Filipino): Danilo Nino R. Calalang/Manila/UP Diliman; Excerpt of Novel (Filipino) Amado Anthony G. Mendoza III/Quezon City/UP Diliman; and, Play (Filipino) Maynard G. Manansala/Makati City/Miriam College.

FICTION- Short Story (English): Silvin Federic R. Maceren/Lapulapu City/ Silliman University; (Sebuano): Jesson J. Morata/Lapulapu City/ Cebu Institute of Technology University;
POETRY (Waray) Boy Abunda Writing Fellow – Kenneth Alvin L. Cinco/Tacloban City/Leyte Normal University; and, Jetrho C. Monares /Tacloban City/Leyte Normal University.

FICTION - Short Story (English) - Seneca Pellano/Tagum City/UP Diliman; (Sebuano) Jondy M. Arpilleda/Tandag City/Surigao del Sur State University ; the Ricardo Jorge S. Caluen Writing Fellow – Angelito G. Nambatac/Iligan City/MSU-IIT;
POETRY (Sebuano) Adonis R. Enricuso/Dumingag, Zamboanga del Sur/MSU-IIT; John Michael C. Lagura/Oroquieta City/MSU-IIT; and, (English) Benedicto P. Aguilar/ Cagayan de Oro City/Ateneo de Manila University; the Manuel E. Buenafe Writing Fellow Nur-Saleha D. Dadayan/Marawi City/Mindanao State University Integrated Laboratory School; and,
PLAY (Sebuano) Jim C. Raborar/Koronadal City/Agricultural Training Institute-Region 12.

This year, the keynote speaker is the poet, author and critic Dr. J. Neil C. Garcia, Director of the University of the Philippines Press. The panelists are: John Iremil Teodoro, Macario D. Tiu, Victorio N. Sugbo, Erlinda Kintanar Alburo, Tim Tomlinson, the resident panelists, Steven Patrick C. Fernandez, German V. Gervacio and the workshop Director, Christine Godinez Ortega.

Another highlight this year will be the launching of the 21st INWW Proceedings titled “To Voice My Own” with last year’s keynote lecturer Hope Sabanpan Yu. It is published by MSU-IIT OPI and edited by Godinez-Ortega.

Follow me:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle