Friday, October 16, 2009

20 Fellows to the 6th Lamiraw National Writers Workshop (Nov 4-7, 2009)

Twenty (20) fellows have been named for the 6th Lamiraw National Writers Workshop to be held on November 4-7, 2009 in TTMIST, Calbayog City.

Congratulations to my good friends, Paul Alfonse Marquez (#3) and Jhonil Bajado (#12). They were also both my co-fellows and roommates in the 16th Iligan National Writers Workshop held in Iligan City last May 2009. Bravo!!!

List of Fellows
  1.  Roel H. Manipon (UST), Pasig City Luzon Fellow 
  2.  Jesus C. Insilada, (UP Iloilo), Iloilo City  Visayas Fellow
  3.  Paul Alfonse Marquez (Ateneo de Zamboanga), Zamboanga City – Mindanao Fellow
  4.  Jerry Gracio (UP Diliman) – Mondragon, Nothern Samar
  5.  Marlon Mente (Lyceum) – Capul, Northern Samar
  6.  Rhea Sauro (UEP) – Capul, Northern Samar
  7.  Jethro Magdaraog (UP Diliman) – Capul, Northern Samar
  8.  Jinnebeth R. Loro (UP Tacloban) – Ormoc City
  9.  Rizza A. Cusi (UP Tacloban) – Barugo, Leyte
10.  Paul James Ancao (LNU) – Tacloban City
11.  Timoteo Avellana (LNU) – Tacloban City
12.  Jhonil Bajado (UP Tacloban) – Maydulong, Eastern Samar
13.  Mary Grace Abogado (LNU) – Borongan, Eastern Samar
14.  Joji Awagesh  (NIT) – Naval, Biliran
15.  Ana Baldesco (CALAO ) – Calbayog City
16.  Jessie Baldomaro (CALAO) – Calbayog City
17.  Emmanuel Sapinit (CALAO) – Calbayog City
18.  Alex Montano (TTMIST-Lamiraw) – Calbayog City
19.  Allyn Casin (TTMIST-Lamiraw) – Calbayog City
20.  Marlvien Caranzo (TTMIST-Lamiraw) – Calbayog City

Mabuhi an literatura san Sinirangan Bisayas! 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for dropping by! Hope you can follow me:

FB Pages: |

Twitter/IG/Tiktok/Pinterest: @ronivalle