Wednesday, April 19, 2017

ONE: KINGS OF DESTINY to be the biggest MMA event in PH history

Considered as the frontrunner of mixed martial arts (MMA) in the Asian region, ONE Championship has become a staple of the growing local combat scene in the Philippines since its first venture on the country's shores in 2012.

It has held nine of its last 53 events in the Philippines at locations such as the historic Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City and the state-of-the-art SM Mall of Asia Arena in Pasay City.

Sunday, April 16, 2017

FDCP and SM Cinema to launch Cine Lokal with President Duterte

The Film Development Council of the Philippines, in partnership with SM Entertainment will launch Cine Lokal on April 19, 2017 with President Rodrigo Roa Duterte as the Guest of Honor. The event will be held at the SM Mall of Asia in Pasay City. The Philippine premiere of Director Mel Chionglo's award-winning film, Iadya Mo Kami, will follow the program, simultaneous with the screening of  Academy Award Best Picture for 2015, Spotlight

Monday, April 10, 2017

NatGeo Earth Day Run 2017 at SM Mall of Asia Complex | April 23, 2017

In celebration of Earth Day globally, National Geographic holds the NatGeo Earth Day Run 2017 to be held on April 23, 2017 at SM Mall of Asia Complex.  There will be 4 categories: 5K, 10K, 21K and 42K distances.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Mister Philippines 2017: Full List of Winners

Mister Philippines 2017 has declared its winners in the grand coronation night held at Systems Plus College Foundation Gymnasium at Balibago, Angeles City in Pampanga on April 7, 2017. There were 23 candidates from all over the Philippines who competed for the illustrous titles. Six (6) of the winners will represent the Philippines in their respective international competitions.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

PCBF holds MR. BULAKAN bodybuilding competition | May 6, 2017

PCBF holds Mr. Bulakan bodybuilding competition to be held at Doña Trinidad Mendoza Institute (formerly Bulacan Academy) at Daan Jose Barangay in San Jose Bulakan, Bulacan on May 6, 2017.

Please contact the numbers on the poster should you have queries.

Saturday, April 1, 2017

All-new PRISON BREAK returns exclusively on 2nd Avenue on April 5

One of the most successful TV series, PRISON BREAK, is back on a new season with mind-boggling twists and conflicts. The original series stars Wentworth Miller, Dominic Purcell, Sarah Wayne Callies, Amaury Nolasco, Robert Knepper, Rockmond Dunbar, and Paul Adelstein are reunited for an all-new adventure spanning the globe and featuring the signature thrills and cliffhangers that were hallmarks of the original series when it aired from 2005-2009.

Mister Philippines 2017: 23 Official Candidates

Twenty-four (24) official candidates of Mister Philippines 2017 were introduced to the members of the media during the press presentation held at Music Box at Timog Avenue, Quezon City, Philippines. 

On its 8th year, candidates will vie for titles namely: Mister Universe, Mister Globe, Mister Global and Mister Grand International. Winners will represent the country in international competitions. 

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Taste Jinro Masquerave party at Chaos Night Club | April 1, 2017

HiteJinro, Korea's #1 liquor brand, holds a masquerade party dubbed as Taste Jinro Masquerave at Chaos Night Club in City Of Dreams Hotel in Manila on April 1, 2017 (Saturday) at 10pm-5am. Fool yourself under the mask to celebrate April fool’s date.

Eduard Folayang and Ev Ting face-off in Manila for "ONE: Kings of Destiny"

ONE Championship™ (ONE), in cooperation with Predator gaming laptops, recently held an Exclusive Media Day for ONE: KINGS OF DESTINY, featuring main event combatants ONE Lightweight World Champion Eduard “Landslide” Folayang of Baguio City, Philippines, and challenger Ev “E.T.” Ting of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. 

Monday, March 27, 2017

TaskUs partners with Color Manila

TaskUs, headquartered in Los Angeles, and best recognized by Inc. 500 as one of the 5000 Fastest Growing Companies in America, is rapidly expanding in the Philippines today.  It currently has 7,500 employees and five sites, and is best known as the “secret behind the phenomenal scaling of some of the world’s companies,” such as Twitter, Groupon, Tinder, Shopify and Whisper, among others.